FOLLOW US ON WHATNOT - LIVE SALES EVERY SATURDAY AT 8PM EASTERN
A graphic novel is a book made up of comics content. Although the word "novel" normally refers to long fictional works, the term "graphic novel" is applied broadly and includes fiction, non-fiction, and anthologized work. It is, at least in the United States, distinguished from the term "comic book", which is generally used for comics periodicals.

Fan historian Richard Kyle coined the term "graphic novel" in an essay in the November 1964 issue of the comics fanzine Capa-Alpha. The term gained popularity in the comics community after the publication of Will Eisner's A Contract with God (1978) and the start of Marvel's Graphic Novel line (1982) and became familiar to the public in the late 1980s after the commercial successes of the first volume of Art Spiegelman's Maus in 1986, the collected editions of Frank Miller's The Dark Knight Returns in 1986 and Alan Moore and Dave Gibbons' Watchmen in 1987. The Book Industry Study Group began using "graphic novel" as a category in book stores in 2001.
Sort by:
Show:

Ice Cream Man Sundae Edition Vol 01 Hard Cover (MR)

Collecting the first twelve issues of thecritically acclaimed, bestselling anthology comic ICE CREAM MAN, this oversized hardcover offers veritable super-sundae of storytelling flavors. From the haunting inaugural issue, to an...
$44.99 $34.99

In His Own Image Trade Paperback TP (MR)

In a not too distant future, man has made himself a god through the creation of a new type of artificial beings made in his own image. But perfectly replicating...
$11.99 $9.99

Yuki vs Panda Vol 02 Trade Paperback TP (MR)

A crime of passion (for ice cream), a decade of searching, and one seriously pissed-off panda! College freshman Yuki must fight for her life when the blood-thirsty panda bear, known...
$14.99 $12.99

Ogre Special Edition Trade Paperback TP (MR)

Ogre is back in this new special edition re-release trade paperback collection featuring bonus content that includes a brand-new short story exclusive to this collection! A recluse ogre escapes imprisonment...
$14.99 $12.99

Tales from Dead Astronaunt Trade Paperback TP (MR)

Oh, the cosmic journey that awaits you! The life and trials of a shapeshifting rockstar! A megalomaniac man of steel dancing with his destiny! The travels of a race of...
$12.99 $10.99

Good Boy Vol 01 Trade Paperback TP (MR)

Flint Sparks and his human Jon, both former mercenaries, have settled down in quiet retirement from an industry where the job is supposed to be forever. But, unlike anyone before,...
$11.99 $10.49

Winchester Mystery House Trade Paperback TP (MR)

Thought to be one of the most haunted placed in the world, the Winchester Mystery House is much more than an architectural wonder. It's a labyrinth full of secrets. Come...
$14.99 $12.99

Unborn Collected Edition Trade Paperback TP (MR)

For fans of ALIEN and Power Rangers! On a strange world, five explorers mine for super fuels in a last-ditch effort to save a collapsing Earth, but the mission goes...
$14.99 $12.99

5 Bullets 6 Men One Shot (MR) (05/25/2022)

A city known for crime, a crime that will shape the city. Five men, all rulers of the underworld, are dead. Shot in a crowded room, yet no one knows...
$9.99 $8.99

Midnite Matinee Comics Presents Island of Lost Gorillas TPB

Sham Comics go to the movies! This B&W extravaganza is just like a night at the multiplex. It begins with a vintage "Rickey Rodent" cartoon full of violence and savagery,...
$11.99 $10.19

Mystere Trade Paperback

Mary Medina has been through a lot. Born with the ability to raise the dead, she has had many adventures-both as Mary and her alter-ego, Mystere-across the Grimm Universe. But...
$19.99 $16.99

Department of Truth Vol 03 Trade Paperback (MR)

Six acclaimed guest artists join Eisner winner JAMES TYNION IV (Something is Killing the Children, Batman) and MARTIN SIMMONDS (Dying is Easy) to uncover the deep, tangled roots of the...
$16.99 $14.99

Saga Compendium Trade Paperback TP Vol 01 (MR)

THE ULTIMATE BINGE-READ! Collecting the first nine volumes of the critically acclaimed, New York Times bestselling series into one massive paperback, this compendium tells the entire story (so far!) of...
$59.99 $46.99

House of Slaughter Vol 01 Trade Paperback Discover Now Edition

ONE OF THE BIGGEST SERIES OF 2021 COLLECTED FOR THE FIRST TIME, EXCLUSIVELY FOR COMIC SHOPS! Discover the inner workings of the House of Slaughter in this new horror series...
$14.99 $12.99

JLA Avengers Hero Initiative Variant Trade Paperback TP

The intercompany crossover that brought two super-teams together and rocked the comics world is back! Own the entire 4-issue co-publishing event between DC Comics and Marvel Comics, written by Kurt...
$199.99

Suicide Jockeys Season 1 (MR)

Ten years after a catastrophic mission gone awry, Denver Wallace, leader of the Suicide Jockeys - a poor, usually drunken, almost certainly mentally ill crew of monster-fighting, tank-and-aircraft-piloting suckers -...
$14.99 $13.99
Show:
Just added to your wishlist:
My Wishlist
You've just added this product to the cart:
Go to cart page